Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce

Please wait while your page loads ...

Meet the Community

You are not alone. The entire FA community, also known as the FAmily, is taking this journey with you. Meet a few of our dynamic people with FA below.  New Meet the Community interviews are posted every Monday, so be sure to visit often.  Please e-mail if you would like to be interviewed for a Meet the Community post.

FARA Ambassadors

The FARA Ambassadors are a group of people living with FA who are committed to supporting FARA in the search for a treatment and cure. They represent the community by speaking at events, meeting pharmaceutical partners, giving media interviews, and more.

Meet the FAmily!

Angelo Bonarrigo Jr.

AngeloName: Angelo Bonarrigo Jr.

Age: 49

Where do you call home? Palm Bay, FL

Education: BS-Accounting, University of Central FL, 1991

Who do you live with? Married 17yrs with 3 children none w/FA

What's a typical day for you? Work full-time M-F, weekends, yard work, church, and soccer games for the kids, thrift shopping, etc.

How long have you known you are living with FA? I was correctly diagnosed in 2003 after being incorrectly diagnosed in 2000 with Cerebellum Atrophy.

Kelley White

Kelley Name: Kelley White

Age: 44

Where do you call home? Nashville, Tennessee

Education degree(s): After I graduated high school, I went to the Tennessee Rehabilitation Center. It's a school for people with different disabilities, anywhere from developmental to physical. I lived there for 10 months (went home some weekends). I earned a clerk/typist certificate. Then I went to work at Volunteer State Community College for almost 17 years.

Candace Honeycutt

CandaceName: Candace Honeycutt

Age: 43

Where do you call home? Grinnell, IA

Education (degree(s): I graduated high school in 1994 and attended college for 1 year. For the past 3 years, I've taken some classes online and in person. I hope to earn a BA eventually.

What is your relationship status? I am married to my husband of 22 years. We have 2 sons, ages 20 and 18. The 18-year-old is graduating this year and preparing for college in the fall. The 20-year-old attends college about 2 hours away.

Andrew Marshall

Andrew Marshall 4Name: Andrew Marshall

Age: 37

Where do you call home? Johannesburg, South Africa.

What is your relationship status? I am not married.

What's a typical day for you? My days vary. Typically, I focus on a gym routine or marketing my memoir.

How long have you known you are living with FA? I was 16 when I was finally diagnosed after going to numerous professors and doctors.

Laura Rose Ferrarone

LauraName: Laura Rose Ferrarone

Age: 29

Where do you call home? Rochester, NY

Who do you live with? I live alone in my own home, rented from my parents. I have help 24X7.

Page 12 of 40




Archived in
  the Ambassador Blog

Site Map     Privacy Policy     Service Terms     Log-in     Contact     Charity Navigator